Newthorpe like most Baptist Churches has a team of Deacons, they are elected by the Membership of the Church and are involved in the leadership and day to day running of the Church. Deacons are answerable to the Membership and report back to them at our regular Church meetings, which also provide good opportunities to meet together to pray about matters concerning the fellowship.

At present the Church Officers and their roles at NBC are:
  • Keith Bostock - Church Treasurer     
  • Maureen Palethorpe - Church Secretary        
  • Gill Burch - Deacon   
  • Meta King - Deacon
  • Valerie French - Deacon
  • Sheila Powell - Deacon


Of course, many people are involved in the successful running of a Church and Newthorpe is blessed with people who give their time to activities such as Music, leading Youth and Children's Groups and Hospitality and Catering.

We believe that we are all part of Christ's body and therefore have important roles in serving and working, both within our Church as well as the local community.



Powered by Church Edit